TORRANCE COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSONERS RESOLUTION NO. <u>R 2022-</u>53

PARTICIPATION IN TRANSPORTATION PROJECT FUND PROGRAM ADMINISTERED BY NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

WHEREAS, the Torrance County and the New Mexico Department of Transportation have entered into a grant agreement under the Transportation Fund Program for a local road project.

WHEREAS, the total cost of the project will be \$767,987.75 to be funded in proportional share by the parties hereto as follows:

a. New Mexico Department of Transportation's share shall be 95% or \$798,588.36

and

b. Torrance County's proportional matching share shall be 5% or \$38,399.39

TOTAL PROJECT COST IS \$767,987.75

The Torrance County shall pay all costs, which exceed the total amount of \$767.987.75

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED in official session that Torrance County determines, resolves, and orders as follows:

That the project for this Cooperative agreement is adopted and has a priority standing.

The agreement terminates on June 30, 2025, and the Torrance County incorporates all the agreements, covenants, and understandings between the parties hereto concerning the subject matter hereof, and all such covenants, agreements and understandings have been merged into the written agreement.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the governing body of TORRANCE COUNTY that Torrance County enters into a Cooperative Agreement for Project Control Number LP50041 with the New Mexico Department of Transportation for the TPF Program for year 2023 for Martinez Road Improvement-From Hwy 41 proceed west on Martinez Road for 1.1 miles to start of project proceed west on Martinez Road 3.1 miles to end of project at intersection of Martinez Road and Lexco Road. Beginning Mile point N 34°59.8240 W 106° 04.681 Ending Mile point N 34° 59.8159 W 106° 07.2435 within the control of the Torrance County in New Mexico.

Page 1 2

DONE THIS 12th DAY OF October, 2021.

APPROVED AS TO FORM ONLY:

County Attorney

Date

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Ryan Schwebach, Chair

Kevin McCall, Member

LeRoy Candelaria, Vice Chair

